Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: Going to Buy a SCX-10 Have some ?'s

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-13-2014, 05:48 AM   #1

Smile Going to Buy a SCX-10 Have some ?'s

Hi guys how are you all doing. I have been stumbling around here for a week or so now. I have not had a hobby lvl rc car since the mid 90's. I really want a scale car. I love to SCX-10 Trail honcho. Now I know it is RTR but need a battery and charger. So if you guys do not mind can I get some help.

I am going to use this for fun and if I can find a Group close to me to go have fun with.

1. What battery and charger should I get for it?

2. If any thing what are a first good upgrades that are NEEDED? I.e. easily breakable parts.

3. I like the trail honcho body but how hard is it to put a different one on. I like the Land rover DC90 i think?

4. Any tools or materials I need right away. I am a car mechanic by heart so i have plenty of tools. But I know these need some special tools at times.

Thanks Guys!!!!!
mrbeef is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-13-2014, 05:54 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: Going to Buy a SCX-10 Have some ?'s

I would get a 2s Lip, im running my old race batteries in them, 65c 6500 mah 2s Lip from Reedy

nothing really breaks on these things unless you run it off a 25ft cliff, i would invest in a BEC as that will help you down the road

i would start off by investing in a good hex driver set, when i first got into RC's i purchased the Losi one and i still use it to this day

pvo_srt4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2014, 06:09 AM   #3
Rock Stacker