Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10
Loading

Notices

Thread: Tekin 35t pro handwound

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2014, 06:07 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Fort Saint John
Posts: 44
Default Tekin 35t pro handwound

So i just got my brand new tekin 35t pro handwound, i was just wondering if i need to break it in, i heard the water and dry processes of breaking in brushed motors, i heard the pro doesnt like running in water because of the different brushes. Just wondering if i even need to break it in?? lol
Brehrocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-22-2014, 06:12 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: New Port Richey, FL.
Posts: 2,546
Default Re: Tekin 35t pro handwound

I wouldn't bother
Johnnysplits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2014, 09:41 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Grande Prairie Alberta
Posts: 216
Default

Mines been going strong for a few months now and I never broke mine in
Wraith913 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2014, 10:37 PM   #4
Pebble Pounder
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Between the thoughts of yesterday and the ideas of tomorrow
Posts: 185
Default Re: Tekin 35t pro handwound

Same here. I bolted mine in and the next day ran the piss outta it. No problems either. Going to pick up another for a different rig. Really happy overall with the motor
Blades is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2014, 07:10 AM   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Fort Saint John
Posts: 44
Default Re: Tekin 35t pro handwound

thats awesome you like the motor... spent a ton on it lol
Brehrocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2014, 07:13 AM   #6
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Nampa
Posts: 95
Default Re: Tekin 35t pro handwound

No break in, straight to 3S power and no worries.
CBR74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2014, 12:14 PM   #7
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 864
Default Re: Tekin 35t pro handwound

Tekin sent me a new replacement. I drove through a little water and the motor quit. It should be good without a break-in period. Just stay out of water.
Trump1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2014, 04:13 PM   #8
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Fort Saint John
Posts: 44
Default Re: Tekin 35t pro handwound

Ok, i will just run it right out of the box, another question, how do you know when to rebuild the motor?
Brehrocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
35t, handwound, pro, scx10, tekin



Tekin 35t pro handwound - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Tekin 35t pro handwound on 2s? mrkrinkle Electronics 4 01-19-2013 10:03 PM
Tekin fxr and 35t handwound motor? Cypher Axial SCX-10 10 09-06-2011 10:00 AM
tekin combo pro handwound 55t or 45t or 35t guidetti_angelo Electronics 14 01-22-2010 07:03 PM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com