Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: Differences between CR Rubicon and New Deadbolt

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2014, 11:09 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Differences between CR Rubicon and New Deadbolt

Ok, I am new to RCs and still don't even have one. For my son we have the new AX90035 rubicon on order. However, I see Axial has a new Deadbolt AX90044. It is less money and of course the first thing that comes to mind is why is it less money.

Can someone explain the technical differences between the Newest Rubicon and the Newest deadbolt. Besides money, and running them completely stock, why would you want one over the other.

I know this is an insane noobie question, but I will appreciate all the help.

Thank you,
Beowulf
Beowulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-04-2014, 05:50 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: Differences between CR Rubicon and New Deadbolt

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beowulf View Post
Ok, I am new to RCs and still don't even have one. For my son we have the new AX90035 rubicon on order. However, I see Axial has a new Deadbolt AX90044. It is less money and of course the first thing that comes to mind is why is it less money.

Can someone explain the technical differences between the Newest Rubicon and the Newest deadbolt. Besides money, and running them completely stock, why would you want one over the other.

I know this is an insane noobie question, but I will appreciate all the help.

Thank you,
Beowulf
The new SCX10 actually has several improvements on the old design. It's cheaper not because it is lower quality, but because it doesn't have all that fancy name branded stuff on it like the jeeps do, and it doesn't have an LED light kit like the Honcho