Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: Rubicon vs C/R Edition - differences?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-26-2014, 04:25 AM   #1

Default Rubicon vs C/R Edition - differences?

Hello!

I have been wanting a crawler for a year now, and I really like the way the Jeep Wrangler Unlimited C/R Edition looks. However, I want a kit, not a RTR, in order to enjoy building it from the ground up.

That's why I'm thinking of getting the Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon instead.

As far as I can see, these are the same trucks, with the difference laying in the upgrades. The Rubicon has some Axial upgrades, whereas the C/R has Rigid-lights and all electronics. The specs seem identical.

My question is: Am I correct in believing that these two editions are fully compatible? I.e. that I can make the Rubicon look exactly like the C/R?

Since I'm new to crawling and Axial, I'm just worried that I'm missing some well-known fact.

Thanks for your help!

PS. I could not find any similar thread, so please direct me if this is a duplicate. Searching for "C/R" is really hard, actually... DS.
Reyhn is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-26-2014, 07:22 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: Rubicon vs C/R Edition - differences?

Yes they are the exactly the same truck just the cr has the rigid lights and the tactic servo. advantages with the kit are that you get aluminum lowers and steering, icon shocks and the hardtop. All parts are interchangeable between the 2 its just a fancier looking body. I suggest the kit if you like building and already has aluminum upgrades.
SkyJacked is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2014, 08:40 AM   #3
RCC Addict