Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: SCX10 Questions Help Needed

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-23-2014, 04:56 PM   #1

Default SCX10 Questions Help Needed

I am new to crawling and am looking to get an scx10 next week. I am thinking of getting the new rtr deadbolt if they have them in stock at tower, but if not I am leaning towards the Dingo Kit.

As for the Dingo kit, do they have the same driveshafts as the deadbolt rtr or does that not matter too much? Also I noticed the rtr deadbolt has the servo mounted higher can I do that to a Dingo?

Thanks in adv
SteelAce is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-23-2014, 06:48 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Default Re: SCX10 Questions Help Needed

id recommend building your own or even one of the kits.
FATALLYILL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2014, 07:04 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by FATALLYILL View Post
id recommend building your own or even one of the kits.
Yeah I might just go kit, either way I plan on waterproofing the axles/bearings, might be easier to do with a kit.

As for electronics an Arrma mega esc, Novak Terra Claw 35t and an Associated servo will do good for in it right?
Old 07-23-2014, 07:30 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by SteelAce View Post
I am new to crawling and am looking to get an scx10 next week. I am thinking of getting the new rtr deadbolt if they have them in stock at tower, but if not I am leaning towards the Dingo Kit.

As for the Dingo kit, do they have the same driveshafts as the deadbolt rtr or does that not matter too much? Also I noticed the rtr deadbolt has the servo mounted higher can I do that to a Dingo?

Thanks in adv