Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: Savageasflux SCX10 Honcho Build Thread

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-17-2015, 02:46 AM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default Savageasflux SCX10 Honcho Build Thread

Ive been doing the fast RC thing a lot and its been fun and all with many different vehicles I have from the huge Losi 5ive-t, to super fast 60 mph truggys and buggies, and various 1/10 trucks, I decided to have my go at slow vehicles and decided to get into crawlers recently and have really wanted to do a build thread. So here is the life of my first crawler truck, an SCX10 Honcho. I have plenty of experience in RC and have all the tools and batteries so thats easy stuff, so I picked up a good condition used SCX10 with some upgrades already and began to get into the fun. Upgrades as I bought it were,

Aluminum lower links
Aluminum steering links
Aluminum front knuckles
Warn Winch and controller
Custom welded front bumper
Flysky GT3B
2 Bodies Silver and green

After playing around in the house with it for a few days, the custom made front bumper that came on it wasnt made very well and it broke. Thats ok i didnt like it anyways, i wanted a skinny front bumper with stinger, so I bought the RC4WD Tough Armor Competition Stinger Bumper and some softern springs as my first upgrade parts. I went ahead and took out the rubber bump stops on the shock shafts, as well as put in 10wt oil. The servo was a stock axial AS-3 servo, it sucked turning so it had to go. Im a Hitec guy so I tossed in a 7954SH and Castle BEC I had laying around around. I reconfigured the reciever box layout and got the BEC and winch controller in there with the Flysky Reciever and wired everything as nicely as i could.

-A lot more to come.....
savageasflux is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-06-2015, 02:32 AM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Default Re: Savageasflux SCX10 Honcho Build Thread