Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: Im a veteran to RC, but a Newbie to Crawlers. I need help for Christmas gift

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-28-2015, 09:28 AM   #1

Default Im a veteran to RC, but a Newbie to Crawlers. I need help for Christmas gift

Guys, I am an old RC10 guy from 30 years ago. I loved buying a kit and building these things. I honestly think RTR kits do not do justice to anybody in the RC world. Gotta know how to fix them. what better way than to build them too?

That being said, I have my son an Axial SCX10 jeep RTR coming for Christmas. He is talking about tire upgrades etc. (Bigger tires etc.) What are some important upgrades these? The one I got him is a special C/R Edition.

Sorry guys, I am not a crawling expert and truthfully, I have been out of it so long, I am not an expert in anything. Any help or expertise would be appreciated. Just want him to get some cool stuff for Christmas.

Any pics, upgrade suggestions, etc. As well as any important info for a new guy to crawlers would be appreciated too.

Thanks
mtraider1515 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-28-2015, 10:55 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Im a veteran to RC, but a Newbie to Crawlers. I need help for Christmas gift

When the plastic chubs and steering knuckles, lock outs brake. There are multiple company's that make them in aluminum like vanquish axial strc. A 30. 00 motor from Holmes Hobbies will improve your slow speed control. The first upgrade would be metal links front and rear and the steering link set.
snapon boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 11:39 AM   #3
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Im a veteran to RC, but a Newbie to Crawlers. I need help for Christmas gift