Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX-10

Notices

Thread: Need help finishing Wroncho build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2020, 06:15 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Need help finishing Wroncho build

Hey you guys I’m new to this forum and the rc crawling world. I have a half built wroncho that I’m putting together. Stuck at what to do with my drive lines. I tried to flip the axles front to rear but ran into other problems so I put it back how I had it. I read somewhere that you can flip the transmission to make the drive line angles line up. Also see that if I do that I will need different links. Any help or suggestions would help a lot thank you newbie here lol!
Attached Images

530crawlers is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-03-2020, 08:54 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: Need help finishing Wroncho build

180 the motor assembly ? without knowing the kit that is a guess. The pictures do not show the problem. Would be more helpful to install the drive shafts on the axles and angled in towards the transmission. With a picture correctly orientated would also do wonders.

you can do it, not rocket science
JacktheRipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2020, 10:02 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

The choice is to flip the axles or to turn the skid/transmission 180 degrees. The trans output shaft and the axle pumpkin (input shaft) have to be on the same side. As you have it in your pictures the pumpkins are on one side of the frame and the trans output is on the other so the driveshaft angle would be too extreme for smooth operation. Not too sure if you would have enough room for the motor to clear your rear cage if you rotated the skid/transmission but that could be the easiest solution if everything fits. The SCX10 skid can be mounted either way (front/rear) to the frame rails.