Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX10 II

Notices

Thread: Axial SCX10ii RTR Weak Points and Suggestions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-11-2017, 11:46 AM   #1
Gold Star Baby!

Default Axial SCX10ii RTR Weak Points and Suggestions

Hey everyone. Newbie here. I even noobed up my screen name which was supposed to be Pwny Danza but I got autocorrects to Pant Danza. Can any mod fix? If not then Pant it is.

Anyhow. I’m fairly new to RC, I have a brushed rustler, a yeti, and just recently picked up the SX10ii rtr Cherokee. I’ve been doing a lot of reading on this forum but I have a few questions.

1.) what are the biggest weak points, as in likely to break or cause damage elsewhere, for the scx10ii?

2.) the stock all terrain tires are leaving a lot to be desired. What’s a good replacement? Any tires that fit on the stock axial rims? I don’t want to spend a ton of money on new tires and wheels, just looking for some improvement over stock.

3.) the stock Servo seems pretty weak. Good options here that are less than $100?

4.) Best Bang for buck upgrades? Wheel weights? Battery/Servo relocation?
Topher Builds is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-11-2017, 12:50 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Axial SCX10ii RTR Weak Points and Suggestions

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pant Danza View Post
Hey everyone. Newbie here. I even noobed up my screen name which was supposed to be Pwny Danza but I got autocorrects to Pant Danza. Can any mod fix? If not then Pant it is.
First of all, welcome to the forum Pant. Yes, Pant it is. There's a ton of knowledge around here, you'll enjoy it. One suggestion I can make is read before you post new threads as answering the same questions over and over tends to make people crabby around here

Quote:
1.) what are the biggest weak points, as in likely to break or cause damage elsewhere, for the scx10ii?