Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX10 II
Loading

Notices

Thread: ESC n servo

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2018, 10:13 AM   #1
Pebble Pounder
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: canandaigua
Posts: 132
Default ESC n servo

So I burned out the stock esc replaced it with an ae-5 now it won't run at all when the servo is plugged in just get blinking lights

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
jboogieroc is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-11-2018, 10:29 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Caldwell ID.
Posts: 4,326
Default Re: ESC n servo

Will it run without a servo plugged in?

You may have to rebind if nothing is working.

Or you may have a bum internal bec in the esc.

Just wild guesses without more information.
lonleycreeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2018, 10:50 AM   #3
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: LA
Posts: 1,659
Default Re: ESC n servo

Are you still running the tactic tsx57 or have you upgraded? If the servo is fried or it's a buff servo, the AE-5's internal BEC won't power it and could be damaged by it. Have you tried with another servo?
StomperCrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



ESC n servo - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Servo winch, esc or no esc? Coda Electronics 8 02-22-2014 05:32 PM
ESC take out a servo? bige Electronics 3 01-15-2009 01:47 AM
Servo as esc slugzracing Electronics 3 11-27-2005 12:30 PM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com