Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX10 II

Notices

Thread: Peaker putting a SCX 10 II thru the blender.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-06-2018, 10:41 AM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default Peaker putting a SCX 10 II thru the blender.

So i figure i would make a thread on my SCX 10 II that did not get much wheel time as it was when the kit was put together.

First off i painted the jeep with the wrong Tamiya paint = no grip
Pretty sad but i never claimed i was a lexan rattle can painter, pretty much all other kinds of painting i have done and master.

And after also getting pissed about the 2 speed gearbox, then deciding to break the bank even more and try something else was easy.

So right now the 10.2 look like a javelin hit it, and its pretty much just the frame rails with the 2 axles loosely fitted.

But let me start off with some of the parts that did find its way to the 10.2 until now.

You cant see it on this pic, but the front axle are swapped for a SSD one, i plan to do the same with the rear axle some day.
Flipped the steering servo, and used a little TF2 parts to make things line up.

To make things line up better ( Proline power wagon body )
I have had to make a few changes.
Moving and inboarding the rear shock towers ( just for testing )
I will fab up new lower towers in ALU as i want the body to sit a bit lower so the C1 wheels dont have such a big gap between the top of the tire and the wheel well.
Also i have outboarded the shocks with 4 mm on the axle.

I have also modified my G made shocks, again to make body sit lower / axles ride a bit higher.
This mean i will probably have to mechanically do something so the axles dont drop too low going over obstacles.
Mod Vs non mod shock.

And that's about it for now.
I have the SSD transmission in the mail from the other side of the earth.