Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX10 II

Notices

Thread: SCX 10 II Slow going in reverse (new guy)

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2020, 06:49 PM   #1

Default SCX 10 II Slow going in reverse (new guy)

Hey everyone, I’m new to crawling, but not RC’ing in general. I’ve never done a kit build and definitely don’t paint, but I’ve replaced/repaired/completely torn down and put back together most of my cars. So that’s about my current skill level.

Ok to the question; I’ve picked up 2 SCX 10 II’s in the last month. We’re definitely hard on these trucks and drive them in mud, water/ice/snow, creeks, etc. The last few days the red Jeep has been going slower forward, very slow in reverse, and kind of just sounds like a tank that really needs some grease on it while it’s driving. Anyone have any ideas what the issue could be? I’m thinking the motor, but the truck isn’t even a month old. I appreciate any info!
7east is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-22-2020, 07:18 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: SCX 10 II Slow going in reverse (new guy)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 7east View Post
Hey everyone, I’m new to crawling, but not RC’ing in general. I’ve never done a kit build and definitely don’t paint, but I’ve replaced/repaired/completely torn down and put back together most of my cars. So that’s about my current skill level.

Ok to the question; I’ve picked up 2 SCX 10 II’s in the last month. We’re definitely hard on these trucks and drive them in mud, water/ice/snow, creeks, etc. The last few days the red Jeep has been going slower forward, very slow in reverse, and kind of just sounds like a tank that really needs some grease on it while it’s driving. Anyone have any ideas what the issue could be? I’m thinking the motor, but the truck isn’t even a month old. I appreciate any info!
Mud water snow
Have you washed it everytime and put some oil on the bearings?