Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX10 II

Notices

Thread: New motor??

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2019, 09:09 PM   #1

Default New motor??

Hi all! I just bought a used SCX10 II that I believe is the kit version. And the guy who had it before me put a 35T motor and some cheap esc. I decided to put some bigger 2.2 tires on and a lift kit. And I took it out the other day and about 5 minutes in I started smelling burning motor. Is there anyway the bigger tires could have caused the motor to burn up? And any suggestions on upgrading the motor and esc? And would I need to change anything with the gearing? I’m pretty new to the crawler/scale scene so I’m not sure what’s the best option and would love some help! Thanks!!!
DigginForGoold is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-25-2019, 04:12 AM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: New motor??

If you wanna stay with a brushed setup, id suggest a hobbywing 1080 esc n a holmes hobbies trail master sport motor, maybe a 27t...

Wat gearing are u runnin now? Spur count? Pinion? That would help us to help u. I run a 32p setup in my 10.2, my spur is either 50t or 54t n pinion is 15t. Im runnin a castle mmp esc n a HH trailmaster sport 21t. Its just a lil faster than walkin speed, but i can crawl pretty slow too

Sent from my SM-J327VPP using Tapatalk
indybama is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2019, 10:33 AM   #3
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: New motor??

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigginForGoold View Post