Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial SCX10 II

Notices

Thread: SCX10 ii top speed and 75mm shocks?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2020, 07:18 AM   #1

Default SCX10 ii top speed and 75mm shocks?

I have been running a SCX10 ii for about 2 months now. I bought the Raw Builders Kit, so far I love it. I have some 75mm shocks coming in for it. Trying to lower the center of gravity so I can take tighter turns faster. What is the fastest motor I could safely install in my rig without destroying it. Right now my locked diffs are grinding badly when I apply the brake. I tried to shim the input to the axle but I can't fit anything in between the axle and the driveshaft. How can I fix this it is grinding all the teeth off my beveled gear. It mainly happens in the front but after a heavy bashing session yesterday the rear is clicking and grinding now too. Is it because of the plastic AR44 axle? I have some metal ones coming in soon. Thanks in advance for any and all help.
Mighty_Bohab is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-09-2020, 07:34 AM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: SCX10 ii top speed and 75mm shocks?

This is not a basher at all.
The tiny AR44 gears are too weak for bashing and being locked kills the turning radius.

You need to at least turn off the drag brake from the ESC and get better foams for the wheel to prevent folding at speed.

This is a slow crawling scale rig. You should buy a traxxas slash or an Arrma to bash.

Maybe the axial yeti at least for scale look and open front diff.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
Jboucher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2020, 08:59 AM   #3
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jboucher View Post
The tiny AR44 gears are too weak for bashing and being locked kills the turning radius.