Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: Choosing a motor and ESC for your Wraith - Gearing Added!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2012, 08:34 AM   #961
Pebble Pounder

Default Re: Choosing a motor and ESC for your Wraith - Gearing Added!

Quote:
Originally Posted by hellacool View Post
Still lost
I'm a heli pilot that occasionally crawls for fun. Sorry if I don't understand the set-ups these crawlers use. Wish I knew what was best of my above 2 choices and if they are correct. The motor is all I need now. I will never comp and just crawl on my own nice and slow. So is the 18.5 Tekin a better choice for me? I looked at some videos of the 3300's and they are 30% faster than I ever intend on going. Got the MMP on 3s and want a good walking speed or a tad faster. Oh and btw the reason I want brushless is not really for insane power or speed but just because I can instal and forget it. Not into the whole brushes and timing and whatever else that is associated with the brushed motors. MY wraith awaits someone's wisdom so I can get it running, or in other words... scratch the shit out of this bitch already lmao.
I know you were leaning away from brushed motors, but, Holmes Hobbies has some of the best crawler motors ever made. They are not bad to maintain. They also have an excellent ESC made just for crawling. Here is a link to their "combo" section of the crawler series for a motor/controller combo deal... Holmes Hobbies / Holmes Bikes :: Combos :: TorqueMaster Crawlmaster combo
LuvMyTJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-06-2012, 08:44 AM   #962
20K Club

Quote:
Still lost