RCCrawler Forums

RCCrawler Forums (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/)
-   Axial Wraith (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/axial-wraith/)
-   -   Wraith battery connector (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/axial-wraith/355448-wraith-battery-connector.html)

SlowGrynd 12-23-2011 12:51 AM

Wraith battery connector

Noob here, just ordered a Wraith RTR as my first electric rc.

Can somebody link me the exact connector I will need for my battery to be able to plug right into the factory Wraith harness?

Will be using this battery HobbyKing R/C Hobby Store : Turnigy nano-tech 4500mah 2S 35~70C Lipo Pack (USA Warehouse)

I've read till my head hurts and I think it's tamiya female but I can use any help, advice or sarcasm.

frdtrkguy 12-23-2011 01:11 AM

Re: Wraith battery connector

TowerHobbies.com | CTMF Muchmore Racing 7.2V Connector Tamiya Type Set

Most switch to a high current connector like deans.

Natedog 12-23-2011 01:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Slow (Post 3463437)
Noob here, just ordered a Wraith RTR as my first electric rc.

Can somebody link me the exact connector I will need for my battery to be able to plug right into the factory Wraith harness?

Will be using this battery HobbyKing R/C Hobby Store : Turnigy nano-tech 4500mah 2S 35~70C Lipo Pack (USA Warehouse)

I've read till my head hurts and I think it's tamiya female but I can use any help, advice or sarcasm.

Exactly what Frdtrkguy said, but you best change out to something like Dean's plugs asap...that battery stands a good chance of melting the Tamiya plug that comes on the RTR ESC. :lmao:

SlowGrynd 12-23-2011 01:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Natedog (Post 3463504)
Exactly what Frdtrkguy said, but you best change out to something like Dean's plugs asap...that battery stands a good chance of melting the Tamiya plug that comes on the RTR ESC. :lmao:

Researching Dean's plugs now. I'm coming over from Traxxas Revos and a lot of this is greek to me.

:oops:

Back to reading..