Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: Wraith Problems

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-30-2012, 06:39 AM   #1

Default Wraith Problems

First of all, I'm new to the hobby style rc's. What I'm looking to find out, is it normal for the wraith to basically fall apart out of the box?

Christmas day (half battery use in the house)
Set screw fell out of the spur gear (chewed up the 80 tooth gear) borrowed a gear "fixed"

Wed: Lost steering knuckle screw (Half battery used) fixed next day at local hobby store. Also found link mount nut missing.

Thurs, Fri. No problems used a full Lipo battery.

Sat: 1 battery used. Stripped servo!!!

This is with a 7 year old at the controls with adult supervision.

Is this normal? I thought my son could at least enjoy it alittle while before we needed to start upgrading it.

Last edited by 1fast67; 12-30-2012 at 06:42 AM.
1fast67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-30-2012, 07:18 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Wraith Problems

Well, there have been some problems with loose screws with the wraith. So it's not uncommon. Running the wraith in the house is not a good idea either, the carpet has so much grip, makes it really hard on rigs. But the good thing about hobby grade cars are that you can fix it and not have to throw it away! Get in touch with Axial, they have really good customer service. They may replace any parts that have failed.

Last edited by hatefulboy; 12-30-2012 at 07:21 AM.
hatefulboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2012, 07:38 AM   #3

He only run it in the house for 20 minutes before the pinion gear set screw fell out. (It was flooding rain all day).
I called axial Thursday, stayed on hold for 30min. Left message, still haven't received a call from them.
Old 12-30-2012, 09:18 AM   #4
Pebble Pounder