Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: Problems with Castle BEC on Wraith

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-30-2012, 09:04 PM   #1

Question Problems with Castle BEC on Wraith

Ok So I am not new to the crawler scene but I am not an expert when it comes to electrical stuff. I am running a venom 5000mah 2s lipo which has made the Wraith a little more than stock fast (budget build). I recently purchased some new rims (proline eight shooters with metal rings) and Pitt bull 2.2 rock beast tires. Then I purchased a Castle BEC before crawling with the new upgrades. I also added a little weight to the front (not much)
I had a friend wire the BEC in for me (He had no problems installing his) because he had the tools on hand that day to do so.
We went out and hit the rocks and my run time went from 2 1/2 to 3 hours of play to 45mins. On top of that the thing is slower than ever. I removed the new rims and tires (because of weight) and the added weight to the front. The thing is still slow. Any ideas what I might have done?
TW31 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-30-2012, 09:24 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: Problems with Castle BEC on Wraith

Installed correctly, you should have no considerable run time/performance change. I have the castle 10A BEC in my Wraith (And several other rigs), and have not had any issues like yours. How much weight did you add to your tires?
NFA Fabrication is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2012, 06:25 AM   #3

Just the metal rings that came with the rims and a couple of metal pieces (not sure of the actual weight. probably a little more than the battery) but like I said I removed all of the weight and it didnt help at all. One other thing I didnt mention was that my wife pulled the plug on my lipo during charging before it was done. Could this have damaged it?
Old 01-31-2012, 07:20 AM   #4
Rock Stacker

Quote: