Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith
Loading

Notices

Thread: where did you mount your electronics?

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-10-2012, 11:20 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: too close to LRC.... Jealous????
Posts: 479
Default where did you mount your electronics?

just like the title states.... Looking for different ways to mount all the electronics..... Pics would be great
mudn_1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-10-2012, 11:32 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: loveland
Posts: 177
Default Re: where did you mount your electronics?

in here




my esc and my servo are in here. batt is up front
shooter125 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2012, 11:45 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Corruptifornia
Posts: 12,038
Default Re: where did you mount your electronics?

Going on passenger side floor as soon as I find a box big enough for my FXR, CC BEC, and Flysky 3channel RX....dangit thought I had the perfect box from 99 Cent Only store but it's about 1/4" too wide....dangit! Someday I'll run my new Wraith kit...lol. I'm not using a passenger side seat to fit the box, but still no perfect box yet.
Natedog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 08:25 AM   #4
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 61
Default Re: where did you mount your electronics?

Mounted my receiver box up front, relocated battery to the front, and put my esc just behind the interior on the battery plate. Now working to cover the back and box it in similar to what is posted above.
Scott105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 08:44 AM   #5
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Bristol Va.
Posts: 510
Default Re: where did you mount your electronics?

Got a Crawler Innovation's electronics plate and mounted everything under the hood.And used the Dinky drop box to the rear for some scale stuff.
OfnaJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 09:34 AM   #6
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Somewhere near the lake in IL
Posts: 975
Default Re: where did you mount your electronics?

Here is what I did with my rx, BEC, and Lights.







My Bettery is here.



My ESC (sorry no pics) sits on a plate mounted to the servo mount are for the dig on th1e tranny. I got the Idea from Bender. Hit the link.

Step by Step Wraith Kit Build - Part VII - Electronics Install
WarTrader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 07:34 PM   #7
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Auburn
Posts: 87
Default Re: where did you mount your electronics?

Thanks for the idea, wartrader. Did the same thing with mine, only i modified the job box to use the stock receiver box lid for wire entry. My ESC is tucked under the rear console of the interior. SMC 8000mAh 2s under the hood. Too new to post pics, I guess...
sdtech58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 07:54 PM   #8
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Farmington, NM
Posts: 1,026
Default

That is a good idea for the esc
meffie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 07:56 PM   #9
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: AZ
Posts: 309
Default Re: where did you mount your electronics?

I just got my wraith a couple days ago. I'm moving the battery to the front and plan on leaving the Rx and lights up front in the box. It looks to me like the esc will fit on the bottom side of the center console right above the transmission. Anyone mount their esc there yet? The cooling fins on the stock esc aren't very big so I think it should fit fine. It would keep me from having to run the wires from front to back.
dunerinaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 08:01 PM   #10
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 223
Default Re: where did you mount your electronics?

That is where I mounted my ESC. Worked great.
Spidubic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



where did you mount your electronics? - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Electronics / Battery Mount Harvo Axial XR10 2 11-24-2010 11:54 AM
how should i mount my electronics on my gc-3 geekfreek95 Losi Mini-Rock Crawler 7 11-11-2010 01:29 AM
Show me how you mount your electronics greenjeeper92 Axial AX-10 Scorpion 19 02-01-2010 10:02 PM
Where to mount electronics? C_Money Axial SCX-10 6 12-13-2009 10:53 PM
how to mount electronics terrongregg Electronics 2 12-05-2007 08:36 PM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com