Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Wraith
Loading

Notices


Thread: Wraith droop kit

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-25-2012, 03:22 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sterling
Posts: 25
Default Wraith droop kit

I was thinking about getting the droop kit, have any of you tried the ckrccrawler droop kit?
Jew1028 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-25-2012, 03:24 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Durango
Posts: 283
Default Re: Wraith droop kit

I know you have to dremel a little for the front of it to work. I just flipped my shock mounts on my axle and then flipped the rear shock support. gave it a nice stance. and its FREE!
BoardN88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 04:29 PM   #3
It's Only Money
 
ZippoMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 2,438
Default Re: Wraith droop kit

Yeah I bought the level3 droop kit and probably won't even use it! I don't want to hack my new aluminum hood. I just flipped the lower shock mounts also and it works nice. I have longer shocks but doubt I will even use them. Live and learn with this hobby...lol
ZippoMan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 06:06 PM   #4
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: SAN DIEGO
Posts: 244
Default Re: Wraith droop kit

I have both lev3 and ckrc kits.

The lev3 is big and bulky. Fits nice, but imo its UGLY.

I love the CKRC kit. Lo profile, no hood mod required. It's black and it fits perfect. No need to trim anything, they have updated it.

I used it cause I am running 124mm Gmade shocks and did not want to gain any ride height.
I'm at stock height or a shade below now and am happy.
BELADOG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 06:29 PM   #5
It's Only Money
 
ZippoMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 2,438
Default Re: Wraith droop kit

Cool BELADOG! Yeah the level3 is nasty...too big but works. I wish I would have looked for others first. I guess it was cheap enough anyway. I have some 120mm HR shocks but doubt I will use them unless I get the CKRC kit. Too bad CKRC wants so much for shipping to Canada..maybe they sell on ebay or do they sell direct from RC Crawler site here??
ZippoMan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 06:49 PM   #6
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Durango
Posts: 283
Default Re: Wraith droop kit

Nice Beladog didn't know they updated them... good to know
BoardN88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 07:42 PM   #7
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: SAN DIEGO
Posts: 244
Default Re: Wraith droop kit

Yeah, It fit perfectly! I noticed it says "updated" on their site too, so I'm guessing they got the hint from all the complaints here and the other forum.

You disconnect the suspension hoop from the frame rail and slide the new mount through. Its a really clean simple design that looks bitchin all hooked up.
I'm really happy with them.
BELADOG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 07:53 PM   #8
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: norfolk
Posts: 705
Default Re: Wraith droop kit

I got the CKRC Kit a couple of weeks ago. Installs fast and clean. No trimming of anything. 200% better handling....
skullking is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2012, 09:54 PM   #9
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Maryland, USA
Posts: 27
Default Re: Wraith droop kit

Quote:
Originally Posted by skullking View Post
I got the CKRC Kit a couple of weeks ago. Installs fast and clean. No trimming of anything. 200% better handling....
I got mine a few weeks ago too but must have gotten the last of the old design. I had to cut my hood to fit on the front.
Click the image to open in full size.
Click the image to open in full size.
BLK00TJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2012, 01:00 AM   #10
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: SAN DIEGO
Posts: 244
Default Re: Wraith droop kit

Ahh, yes. You could have added 1/8" spacers and left the hood alone. But yours looks sic like that. Good job

By "updated" I think they, and we, we're talking about the old fitment issues with the brackets and how they fit the frame. They required trimming of the frame or grinding of the new mounts to fit at all.
Most, if not all droop, or shock mount lifts are going to require hood mod. That's just the design of the chassis.

At least with the CKRC kit you have a choice.
You can drop a spacer on the hood mount and go for stock look, or you can cut the hood and go for scale look.
Imo, either way looks nice.

Last edited by BELADOG; 03-26-2012 at 01:06 AM.
BELADOG is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Wraith droop kit - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Who else wants a Wraith KIT? microgoat Chit Chat 36 06-06-2011 08:48 AM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com