Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: Rebuilding my RTR

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2013, 08:39 PM   #1

Default Rebuilding my RTR

Got my wraith a couple of weeks ago, it's my first RC and I'm hooked. After spending the last couple weeks of beating it up and breaking a few parts I've decided it's time to break it down and make it my own.
Now I'm new to RC but I have been looking to get one for a couple of years so I've done some research and spent sometime lurking in the shadows on here.

So far I broke a knuckle, front bumper supports and a rear top corner. I feel like the servo is ready to go at anytime, but otherwise I'm pretty impressed with what this thing can do right out of the box.

Upgrades to date.
Strc knuckles
Strc chubs
Strc lockouts
Strc steering links

In the works are a chopped rear chassis and a paint job, new servo, alum lower links, flipped link/shock mounts to lower the cog along with moving the battery up front, some wheel weights are a must, at speed it spends more time on its side then on its wheels, also knocked the rear lights off a couple times so I think I want to find a way to recess them into the body

I have a couple of questions I'm hoping you more experienced guys might be able to help me with to get me started. As of right now the entire thing has been taken apart, every screw has been removed, so I really want to get started putting it back together so I can start tearing it up on the rocks.

I'm wondering if anyone has had experience with testors spray enamel on the chassis, I've tried finding the krylon fusion but I can't find the color I want around here. I'm also wondering if anyone has had any luck removing the stock paint off the body panels, I'm hoping to paint them flat black.

I'll try to post up a few pics as I go along.

Any info is appreciated.
Thanks
jdoubleu80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links