Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: Integy parts??????

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-10-2013, 05:36 PM   #1

Default Integy parts??????

So I'm new to the crawling world and am getting a used wraith in the next couple of days. I was looking on line and found Integy and thought they had some good looking stuff. Does this upgrade kit a good one with reliable parts? Here is the link Billet Machined Stage 2 Conversion Set for Axial Wraith for R/C or RC - Team Integy
Mike G.
mtnbker is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-10-2013, 05:39 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Integy parts??????

Nothing about integy is "good and reliable", it is however "budget and cost effective". Their Lathe motors are decent, and you'll hear arguments for specific parts being alright, but for the most part they are Budget parts. That being said, they may work for you, but don't expect them to be the last parts you ever buy.

Replace all those parts in the kit with vanquish or similar quality and your looking at about $500-600. That should just about sum it up.

Last edited by Arctic Fire; 02-10-2013 at 05:51 PM.
Arctic Fire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2013, 05:41 PM   #3
RCC Addict

Buy the VP products. Integy uses cheap metal that tends to bend and or brake. The fitment is not to bad but is less than good. I say spend your money once on the good products and never worry about it again.
crawler nut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2013, 05:41 PM   #4
Rock Crawler

They look pretty nice but there not the best quality
throttlejock27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2013, 05:44 PM   #5
Rock Crawler

If your looking for cheaper and decent quality I would look at strc for the links, c hubs, knuckles, lockouts. For a decent price.
throttlejock27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2013, 05:47 PM   #6
Pebble Pounder