Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith
Loading

Notices

Thread: Putting the entire wraith without cage on a scx10 chassis direct bolt in?

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-06-2013, 10:27 PM   #1
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Montreal qc canada
Posts: 58
Default Putting the entire wraith without cage on a scx10 chassis direct bolt in?

like the title states

I just got a rtr wraith and i hate the ''way you need to play inside of it''


I tried doing the front battery mod.... it's again a headache to pass all the wiring and stuff it's such a ''time consuming full time job to do something on a wraith''

my question is does it fit entirely direct bolt in? so i can just add a front honcho cab? and make it a more ''user friendly'' wroncho

Last edited by Harley; 04-07-2013 at 12:01 PM. Reason: Edited
sebastien^_^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-06-2013, 10:29 PM   #2
RCC Addict
 
heinie_21's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Utah County
Posts: 1,804
Default

Skid plates are different from a wraith to scx10. If the scx10 chassis comes with a skid then you should mostly be good.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
heinie_21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2013, 10:38 PM   #3
Rock Stacker
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Montreal qc canada
Posts: 58
Default Re: Putting the entire wraith without cage on a scx10 chassis direct bolt in?

sweet yeah they come with it ,nice to hear!
sebastien^_^ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2013, 07:17 AM   #4
Jus
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Vermont
Posts: 2,016
Default Re: Putting the entire wraith without cage on a scx10 chassis direct bolt in?

You could just buy the scx frame rails and fit the wraith skid into it. It will make the chassis much wider so no scx frame crossmembers will fit. You'll need to make your own. Nothing will "bolt in" without modification. Give it a shot though. It sounds like it could have some potential.
Jus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Putting the entire wraith without cage on a scx10 chassis direct bolt in? - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What metal Knuckle is a direct bolt on? Docwolf Redcat Crawlers 11 02-14-2013 03:52 PM
Direct Spool Or Bolt On Locker? 4ONDFLR Tamiya Clod Buster 5 03-25-2008 01:15 AM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com