Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: Gillbilly's Moto Wraith

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-27-2013, 07:31 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Gillbilly's Moto Wraith

I have been lurking in RCC for about 6 months for some ideas and tips but do most of my posting on URC. I figured I might as well post a few pics on here and make myself known so I don't look like some total newb when I start hitting up people for info or vendors for some of their handy work.

This is my Wraith that started out with a cage that I got off eBay for $30 and have been putting together in my spare time at work. I had a bunch of spare electronics to throw in it and built it up with mostly stock parts so there isn't anything special about this build. So far this is what is in it:

Solar D772 servo
Castle BEC set at 7.4v
Axial Vanguard AE-3 ESC
Axial Vanguard 2900kv motor
FS GR3C rx tucked into a Traxxas Rally rx box
Some old VG Racing shocks that I had from a 2Pede / Rusty
STRC steering links, caster blocks, steering knuckles, lockouts
GH 2.2 weighted aluminum beadlocks with 2.2 vented Rock Lizards
Junfac driveshafts
Overdrive 36/14 front diff gears
Axial aluminum links
An Exo wing and Turnkey engine from the spare parts bin
Front and rear lights from my Honcho
USMC Desert Digital MARPAT vinyl skin and a bright shiny seal from a sheet of stickers I got on my last reenlistment.

Not much to brag about but like I said, I just wanted to get some posts out there and say hey to everyone. I look forward to many discussions and ideas from the creative minds on here. Have a good day.
gillbily23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-28-2013, 03:08 AM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Default Re: Gillbilly's Moto Wraith

that's one sick looking rig bro.
I can see it flying through the air with that big brushless set up. pics please.
captainp243 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2013, 05:19 AM   #3