Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: Need help with my wraith steering linkage.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-18-2014, 05:31 PM   #1

Default Need help with my wraith steering linkage.

Hello everyone i'm new to the hobby and and got a Poison Spyder wraith. first upgrades i did was the STRC spindles and aluminum steering linkage. Then i got the Vanquish steering relocation and Pan hard bar kit. my issue not is that i can not get the drag link to line up to the steering horn so that i can get equal turn right and left.I cant add anymore spacers or i run out of thread. please take a look at what i have and please try and help me out.
here is how i started.

then i flipped the drag link and installed the spacers as i was told by a friend now i still am having the same issues.

if you want any other pictures let me know.

Thank you
Brewski4u1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-18-2014, 06:02 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Default Re: Need help with my wraith steering linkage.

have you made sure you're servo horn is centered when your trim on the servo is centered?

I recently installed the RC4WD CMS kit with panhard and I'm having the same problem. I think its just the nature of these CMS kits, but start with making sure your horn is centered. I think the geomotry of how the horn turns pushing vs pulling is what makes a difference, but I'm a newbie too ;)
SynisteR6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2014, 08:27 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

Are you guys able to hit full lock on at least one side when steering left or right? If you can, just dismount the servo arm and rotate it such that you favor the side with not enough travel, then re-center your trim, you are essentially redistributing the amount of circular motion used by your servo to equalize the steering throw at the wheels.