Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith
Loading

Notices

Thread: if hitec m7990th steering servo fits in wraith

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-20-2014, 01:57 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Gaston
Posts: 7
Default if hitec m7990th steering servo fits in wraith

i am wanting to buy this servo but don't know if it will fit in a stock axial wraith
Bodashis1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-20-2014, 07:36 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Santa Mira
Posts: 341
Default Re: if hitec m7990th steering servo fits in wraith

Dude all you need is a 7950. Anything more in my opinion is over kill.
MexicanMarauder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2014, 09:40 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Novato
Posts: 1
Default Re: if hitec m7990th steering servo fits in wraith

im curious about this servo fitting also. anybody know? id really like to order one.
Tom415 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2014, 09:45 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Fairfield ME
Posts: 3,885
Default Re: if hitec m7990th steering servo fits in wraith

Quote:
Originally Posted by MexicanMarauder View Post
Dude all you need is a 7950. Anything more in my opinion is over kill.
Not overkill at all.
Calderwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2014, 09:53 PM   #5
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Tri-cities, WA
Posts: 4,787
Default Re: if hitec m7990th steering servo fits in wraith

Quote:
Originally Posted by Calderwood View Post
Not overkill at all.
Fact. Those that have never had an uber torque servo are the only ones that say they're too much.
WHITE-TRASH is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2014, 10:52 PM   #6
Pebble Pounder
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Aurora
Posts: 111
Default Re: if hitec m7990th steering servo fits in wraith

The 7980 will fit fine, requires a bit of dremeling for the VP cms. Not sure how much bigger it is.
rknaub is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2014, 11:01 PM   #7
Pebble Pounder
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Sweden
Posts: 122
Default Re: if hitec m7990th steering servo fits in wraith

It's about the same size as the 7980.
The 7980 fits but hits the chassi at some angles and the mounts must be separated as far as possible on the alu plate.

I could not tell the difference between 7950 and 7980 to be honest.
Crawler++ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
hitec servo, steering servo



if hitec m7990th steering servo fits in wraith - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hitec HS-M7990TH Siggy Electronics 1 06-23-2010 03:55 AM
Hitec HS-985MG and other steering servo questions Marcusg Electronics 10 07-25-2006 10:17 PM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com