Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: CMS limits steering?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-22-2014, 04:33 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default CMS limits steering?

Hey guys, still a bit of a newbie here but thanks to all the great threads and advice in the forums I feel far more confident then I ever used to.

I installed an RC4WD CMS/Panhard kit on my wraith. I know there is no performance gain, but I like the idea of being able to easily separate the chassis from the body easier with the CMS kit. My issue is that due to the change in angle from the servo to the ackerman, it seems to have limited my steering, especially to the right. Its almost that the servo turns beyond usefull stroke. I haven't take any pics of my setup but here it is from the RC4WD site. Has anyone else battled this or have any suggestions? Any help is greatly appreciated. (one is with the bent link, one with the straight - I don't think that makes a difference)

SynisteR6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-23-2014, 11:33 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Default Re: CMS limits steering?

try powering up the servo and centering the servo horn to have equal steering both ways. hard to say what the true issue is without knowing your set-up
cincycrawln is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2014, 10:17 AM   #3
Pebble Pounder

Thanks for the reply. I hae done that with the original setup and have gone back a few more times to make sure.

I wonder if the issue is that even though the servo has equal swing both ways, the relation of the arc of swing from the ackerman arm is not the same side to side, does this make any sense?
Old 03-24-2014, 10:55 AM   #4
Pebble Pounder

What c-hubs, knuckles, and steering link are you running

Sent from my SGH-T769 using Tapatalk
Old 03-24-2014, 05:53 PM   #5
Pebble Pounder