Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: New servo and bec questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-01-2014, 06:54 AM   #1

Default New servo and bec questions

Been having my servos replaced under warranty for quite some time now because I'm fairly new to the whole idea of modding the electronics on these things.... However I'm tired of breaking them so I decided its time to upgrade.

I bought the twister high performance waterproof servo (277 torque) and a castle bec. I figured since this servo is higher power I would need the bec so went ahead and got one.

I installed them Both last night. Even after the install, I feel this servo is weak. On the smooth surface of my garage it will turn the tires no problem, but on carpet even, it will struggle. Is there something wrong with it. Does the bec need to be tuned to be able to help it out? I know it's not the highest amount of torque but it's all I could do right now... But I don't feel it's any improvement when it should be.
Rockroaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-01-2014, 07:04 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rockroaster View Post
Been having my servos replaced under warranty for quite some time now because I'm fairly new to the whole idea of modding the electronics on these things.... However I'm tired of breaking them so I decided its time to upgrade.

I bought the twister high performance waterproof servo (277 torque) and a castle bec. I figured since this servo is higher power I would need the bec so went ahead and got one.