Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: Wraith wiring question

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-04-2014, 10:16 PM   #1

Default Wraith wiring question

So i am new to rc and i have a wraith. I want to add a lot of acc to my rig and i am tring to figure out what parts i need and it all seems to be confusing me on how to wire them all in. I want a winch, a lighting system like the 3racing one, with all the stock lights. So i am confused on how to wire all this stuff up. Like i know that all the lights get plugged into the 3racing peice but where does the winch plug into? I have also heard of people running these off a s3cind battery and through a bec? all that wiring is confusing me. I want to be able to toggle all the lights from my contrkller as well. So i guess if someone kniws of were there is a digram of how to do this or someone could help walk me through it that would be awesome. Thanks all. if this is confusing sry typing from a tablet.
KustomKillz is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-04-2014, 10:49 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Wraith wiring question

Not familiar with the 3racing lights but if they're like the Axial set they plug into the receiver, on an Axial receiver there will usually be a CH1, CH3 & Batt port spare, any will do just make sure the red/black wires on the plug are the same way as the servo wires (usually the black closest to the edge of the receiver case)
Ditto most of the winch controllers plug into CH3 port on the receiver.
If you have only the RTR Axial radio system you'll be able to power that stuff but you won't be able to control any of it remotely (unless you have the RC4WD winch remote RC4WD Warn 1/10 Wireless Remote/Receiver Winch Controller Set) you'll need a 3/4/5 CH radio system for that.