Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: First wraith mods!!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-24-2015, 07:46 PM   #1

Default First wraith mods!!

I'm new to the crawling scene, not to R/C, and am wondering what some of your guys suggestions are for the first few mods to a stock wraith. Any input is much appreciated as well as pictures. Thanks in advance!
larsotra is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-24-2015, 08:03 PM   #2
I joined the Band!

Default Re: First wraith mods!!

Which Wraith, Spawn, Poison Spyder, Rock Racer or the kit?? With the kit I upgraded the steering links, installed 32-pitch gears, bead-lock wheels and a full set of shocks while building it. When I was nearly finished I decided to install aluminum upper links. Now I'm working on upgrading the slipper and I may take advantage of a good deal on the Heavy Duty WB8 drive shafts, but I may just grab a set of MIP's instead.
Eric0424 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2015, 08:59 PM   #3

the steering links would be the first mod I would suggest.
3sgte is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2015, 09:14 PM   #4
Rock Stacker

Here is a great chart to use for what you plan on doing found it on rcsparks

Ren
legoman819 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2015, 09:18 PM   #5
Rock Stacker

Quote:
Originally Posted by legoman819 View Post
Here is a great chart to use for what you plan on doing found it on rcsparks

Ren
That chart is very helpful! Thanks!
racinfast002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-24-2015, 09:19 PM   #6
MODERATOR™

That's a funny chart!
EeePee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2015, 08:13 AM   #7
Rock Stacker

Quote:
Originally Posted by EeePee View Post
That's a funny chart!
Care to elaborate for those of us that are new to the wraith game? I thought it was pretty good.
Old 01-25-2015, 10:52 AM   #8
Rock Stacker