Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: opinoins wanted on a new wraith....

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-05-2015, 08:41 PM   #1

Default opinoins wanted on a new wraith....

So i have decided to get back into my addition to rc's and im pretty sure the wraith is what i want. A couple weeks ago i asked about what everyone thought of the all billet integy wraith,
Billet Machined 1/10 VFX2.2 Roll Cage Type Trail Racer 4WD Scale Crawler ARTR for R/C or RC - Team Integy
that one, and only one response and hand negative respomse. I have a habbit of putting as many billet parts on my rig as i can...too many years as a machinist i guess.
Anyhow i am currious to know what everyones thoughts were for a wraith build from the ground up including radio,battery,charger. I would like to go brushless. I have 1200 to get it going.
Thanks in advance for any and all input.
fifan74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-06-2015, 04:13 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

Default Re: opinoins wanted on a new wraith....

Everyone will have their own opinion on what their wraith should be. I think that's part of the fun and appeal of this truck. I don't know about all billet as it can add a lot of weight and may not add any performance. But if that's your thing, have at it. I'm sure it will be great. I know I have bought plenty of pats just because they look cool.
Opinions will be all over the map when it comes to your specific questions. For me I have used Spekrtum radio gear for several years with out issues but others don't like it. I like Tekin products and run a ROC motor but pair it with a Castle MMP esc. My other choice would be from Holmes Hobbies. I use a 3s battery and a Hyperion charger.