Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: First wraith build. Looking for suggestions.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2015, 04:54 AM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default First wraith build. Looking for suggestions.

Hey guys,

Brand new to RC's, never owned one but plan on building a spawn kit. Below is my plan so far. Any suggestions, recommendations or advice I would greatly appreciate. Please keep in mind I'm a complete noob but have done a bit of research.

The build.

Spawn kit
Crawlmaster expert 13t
Br mini esc
Castle bec
Beeftubes
Upgraded steering links chubs and knuckles probably VP
Diff plates
Run on 2s as I'm new will upgrade to 3s if I find a need

What do you guys think of this as a good start up crawler. I see the spawn kits include some nice stuff the rtr doesn't so I plan on upgrading as things break.

A couple of questions

With this setup what would a typical life expectancy of the wraith be before a major repair ie gearbox, diff.?

Would you do anything else before taking her for a spin that won't break the bank.

Thanks guys, plan on seeing me round a bit!

Slay.
Slayso is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-15-2015, 06:28 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: First wraith build. Looking for suggestions.

Check out the sticky at the top about building a bulletproof Wraith. Tons of good info on what needs done first.
68_f100 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2015, 08:47 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

metal diff gears, good servo over 300 oz-in if you can. Give her hell
351Beno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2015, 09:32 AM   #4
Rock Crawler

From one noob to another...

I strongly second the suggestion of referring to Harley's Bulletproof Wraith thread. That being said, there are some upgrades you can postpone to soften the blow to your bank account. But when you do upgrade a component, seriously consider whatever Harley recommends