Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: Question on VP Stage One and Tie Rod

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-20-2016, 02:08 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Question on VP Stage One and Tie Rod

Heya,

I'm new to the hobby and want to beef up my new wraith with the stage one kit from VP. The problem I'm running into is seeing conflicting info on which tie rod I need.

The CKRC site and the VP site for example states a new one *is* required for the stage 1 kit, but not for the knuckles alone.

Are the ackermans in the stage 1 different than the ones that come with just the knuckles? The descriptions read the same which is why the confusion here.

I'm currently using the STRC tie rod / drag set which is working well enough, if I order the VP Stage 1 kit will I need to get a different rod?

Secondary questions: The sites say I may need wider hexes. I have some Rockstars coming in, anyone know if these will be fine with the stage 1 arms?
FaustKnight is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-20-2016, 03:04 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: Question on VP Stage One and Tie Rod

The rocksters will be fine. Actually will make the truck too wide IMO, but lots of people love em. I just run XR10 wheels which have lots of offset and ground down the inner edge to fit around the knuckle. Or Aluminum wheels with Varying width hubs.