Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: First wraith advice

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-24-2016, 12:32 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default First wraith advice

I have been watching Harley designs Chanel and I decided I want to build my first scale type truck. I am brand new to this area of RC (I have been racing 1/8 buggy, truggy and 1/10 buggy for a couple years now) so that is my main area of knowledge. so I don't even know what these scale type trucks are classified as or called... Scale truck, Crawler? I know there are many different ones but I want this just as a fun truck. I don't have crawler comps here that unknown if I live in NY so I will just be using this to trail ride in the woods and creeks. what I am looking at doing is a wraith with a mattzilla wraithzilla or mantis chasis (or should I buy a wraith stock chasis and get a stiffy kit) and vp Currie axles, scale knuckles and c-hubs, axle shafts, grip fab lockers on 2.2 tires and wheels, etc... I am just not sure what the best setup is for electronics. I think I want to run the tekin roc412 but what esc should I use? Rx8, mm pro? I have a tekin rsx but I wasn't sure if ppl ran those in these trucks. I run it in my 1/10 race buggies. Also what is a good route to go for a tranny? I was looking at super shafty bomb proof but is there other options that are maybe slightly cheaper? Should I build a wraith tranny with steel gears? Idk. I would appreciate any and all advice on where to start and what parts and latest and coolest. Is what I listed a good start?
slapjack is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-24-2016, 03:56 PM   #2
Rock Stacker

Default Re: First wraith advice