Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: Stay with ripsaw tires or upgrade?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-14-2015, 06:00 AM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Stay with ripsaw tires or upgrade?

I'm new to the wraith scene. I picked up a used wraith and it has ripsaw tires with some closed cell single stage foams. On my Scx10's I put proline tsl xl tires and ci duel stage foams and they are awesome. So should I stick with the ripsaw tires and just get some ci duel stage foams or should I go ahead and get different tires as well? I will be using it for crawling and trailing nothing fast.
novarider is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-14-2015, 06:20 AM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Stay with ripsaw tires or upgrade?

The Ripsaws are a capable tire with a good compound so it's not an essential upgrade.
o0wiz0o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2015, 06:58 AM   #3

I would stay with ripsaws for now. But if you start upgrading your truck you might need some better tires.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
mudman270 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2015, 10:28 AM   #4
Quarry Creeper

Agreed with the last 2 replies. I would take that money you were going to spend on tires and use them towards upgrading the steering links and or suspension links. If you already have them then start saving for better c-hubs, knuckles, and lockouts. Those ripsaws are fine for trailing and some mild crawling.
Revoasian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2015, 10:28 PM   #5
Rock Crawler

Are the stock ripsaws R35?
Turtlejon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2015, 10:34 PM   #6
Rock Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by Turtlejon View Post
Are the stock ripsaws R35?
If they came in the kit? Yes. If it came on a RTR? No.
Sevastra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2015, 10:44 PM   #7

From what I understand the Spawn RTR comes with R35's but I could be wrong.