Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: The wraith an unpopular option?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2017, 09:57 PM   #1

Default The wraith an unpopular option?

I'm new to the crawler scene with my poison spider rtr wraith. I can't help but notice a lot of things I read (articles, posts) about the wraith are atleast several years old. Also, a lot of bodies I find for it have been discontinued. Is it an unpopular crawler? Makes me wander why and if I made the right choice?
Smileythetrucker is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-06-2017, 10:39 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: The wraith an unpopular option?

Axial probably sold half a million wraith in various forms over the last few years so I'd never say it wasn't popular. It's just not the hot item of the moment and aftermarket bodies never really took off for it in the first place.
WHITE-TRASH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2017, 10:46 PM   #3

Well that's good to hear! Being completely new to rc crawlers I was sorta concerned that I had purchased something that everyone had moved on from and wasn't necessarily a good option. I appreciate your response.
Smileythetrucker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2017, 11:09 PM   #4
Rock Stacker

I have 3 of them, i just broke one of them 2 days ago. mine is extremely over powered. I love my wraith.
lzysmrf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2017, 07:43 AM   #5
I wanna be Dave

Wraiths are a blast... very capable and a lot of fun to boot. (I've got three myself) As long as you like it, that's all that matters.
OSRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2017, 09:08 AM   #6
Rock Stacker

I purchased two for my Son and I and we have a blast with them. There tons of aftermarket parts. They are super durable and can take a beating. The wraith is GREAT!
RCCasper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2017, 09:27 AM   #7
Pebble Pounder