Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: 4ws build - help needed

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-25-2017, 11:12 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default 4ws build - help needed

First and foremost, great forums, I have learnt a lot just by reading and going trough the past threads. Some stuff is truly inspiring.

I have picked up the Wraith Poison Spider about a couple of weeks ago and I have been having lots of fun with it. I am completely new to RC cars. I am sure the new truck would serve me well for a while but I can not help my self. I want to tinker and get the upgrades going.

I have a good idea of where I want to go with it and I am pretty set on a few main components. However, I am somewhat lost in other respect due to lack of experience. Now, I don't want to spent my money on wrong stuff and get parts which won't work together. So, I'd really appreciate if I could ask a question or two every now and then in this thread as the build gets along. I will, in return, take photos and post them here as it all comes together.

The goal is to build a truck which will be fun to drive and also capable. I have no intention of competing with it in any way nor do I see my self dragging into water or mud, at least not for time being.

I am pretty set on the new motor. I want to get the ROC412 3100kV with RX8 G3 ESC. I understand it is a powerful motor and that the entire drivetrain needs to be upgraded. I have my eye set on the Supershafty Bombproof transmission. This brings me to my first puzzle. It seems to come in different sizes and I have no clue which is which and what for. From what I know, the MIP driveshaft is the way to go but that too seems to come in different sizes.

Question:
Could you please direct me to the right parts, so it all works together?

I will wait to ask another question until such time I have this first one cleared. Thanks for your help.