Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Wraith

Notices

Thread: Rock racer suspensions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-28-2018, 06:48 AM   #1

Default Rock racer suspensions

Hello all!!

I'm doing some improvements in my Wraith in order to race it in rockracer competitions.

My concern is the suspension... As I've some experience in buggys, I've a Mugen mbx7 r at home... and the suspensions are IPS in both axles. When you take it with your hands, and release it down to the floor, the suspension is very smooth. When you do the same with Wraith, it seems you are releasing a basketball ball. Not absorving at all! I've it in the softer position, I tried with many configurations, and it's the same!!

I know that IPS are better for a smooth suspension but I guess that maybe I could do something to improve my solid axle suspensions. Almost all of the suspension work is done by the tyres!

Any suggestions guys??

Cheers from Spain!
SpaniardCrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-28-2018, 09:42 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Rock racer suspensions

The factory Wraith shocks are not what you want for what you want to do with the rig. But swapping the shock oil to some thicker oil and/or change the little discs out on the shock shafts to the ones with smaller holes if you still have the parts trees. The smaller holes will slow down the movement.
Brake Weight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2018, 07:21 AM   #3

Noted bro!

What oild would you choose for that porpouse?
Old 07-02-2018, 07:59 AM   #4
I wanna be Dave