Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Wraith
Loading

Notices

Thread: Spektrum receiver

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-12-2019, 09:18 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Olympia
Posts: 6
Default Spektrum receiver

Anyone know if a Spektrum SR515 receiver will fit into the factory wraith receiver box? Found a wraith spawn kit that will be here next week and trying to round up the rest of the parts now. Was considering using the DX5 rugged transmitter w/SR515 receiver. Any suggestions otherwise would be appreciated. My first RC Crawler project.
Rbros is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-12-2019, 09:34 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Raleigh-ish vicinity
Posts: 2,952
Default Re: Spektrum receiver

I have a Futaba receiver in a Wraith receiver box for 1 truck and the Spektrum SR515 is noticeably smaller. It should be no problem.

svt923 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-2019, 01:16 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Olympia
Posts: 6
Default Re: Spektrum receiver

Thanks SVT923. Still deciding on the radio/receiver part but leaning toward the Spektrum.
Rbros is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Spektrum receiver - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spektrum receiver help canadianbacon Electronics 10 03-30-2012 03:57 PM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com