Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial XR10

Notices

Thread: Stock chassis vs. aftermarket

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2011, 10:14 AM   #1
Rock Crawler

Question Stock chassis vs. aftermarket

hi,
I am new to the xr10 and I got one from another member here in rcu. Now I am not new to crawlers and I know that most of the time if you upgrade the chassis the result will be that your performance will upgrade drasticaly. But since the xr10 was designed with the competitions in mind and it was not the first design by axial, I would like to know from you experts what is the benefit in this particular case to upgrade the chassis. Am I going to see a huge improvement or will it be minor? My xr isn't all stock Its got all the VP upgrades, and bent lynks but my next upgrade would be the chassis....I need advise. Also if someone has done a video on stock vs. Modded please let me know .
norbyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-19-2011, 10:38 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

In my opinion chassis comes down to personal preference. The stock chassis is great, the carbon fiber version is better do to less sprung weight.

All of the aftermarket chassis out there work well too. The best thing to do is look at them all, decide if you want to aftermarket, stay stock, or get the axial cf version. Any of the choices will yield a great working rig with some tuning time put in.

If you decide on an aftermarket chassis, look into it some and make sure you get shocks that will best work with the chassis. The kit shocks are good, but not optimal for some of the aftermarket choices.
DickyT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2011, 10:48 AM   #3
Its a HARDKNOCKZ Life...