Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial XR10

Notices

Thread: Project Slow Snake

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2011, 06:38 PM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default Project Slow Snake

Had the maiden voyage of my XR today! Rob and Michelle from Krawler Konceptz came over for a BBQ and some wrenching on my XR and their Wraith. I'm pretty new to Crawlers, I'm getting back into the RC Game after being away for many years. Rob was kind enough to lend a much needed hand with the wiring. We got it up and running in no time! Unfortunately, there was some minor carnage... the front link mount post wasn't tightened down enough (I guess I forgot to lock-tight those screws) Anyways, in the 10 minutes of run time on my small garage course, the XR performed really well. Tomorrow I'm gonna tear down the front axle and fix that link mount.

Thanks again Krawler Konceptz for all the help today. Rob, I can't wait until that Berg is in one piece.

Build details to follow.

On to some pics for now.

eisman is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-17-2011, 06:39 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

OK, Here we go.
This is what makes my XR Different from your's.

Chassis: Underground Crawler's Viper with V2 side panels. Thanks Juan

Axles: XR10 front and rear with all the VP goodies, including top axle halfs. Axial Ti Gear shafts with RC4WD gears front and rear, and Acer bearings to replace all the stockers that weren't covered with the ones that came with the Vanquish parts. Knuckle weights and a Rowdy Racing 'front lip mount' up front.

Wheels/Tires: DH2s on both ends for now. Sedonas, and proline single stage memory foam. Might switch things up as time goes on.

Shocks: Big Bores with Revo ends on the caps. JeepinDoug mini-t spring cups, with losi mini springs for now.