Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial XR10

Notices

Thread: single or dual esc on first moa crawler?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2012, 07:41 PM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default single or dual esc on first moa crawler?

Sorry for such a newbie kinda of question i got a new phone and it won't let me use the search feature on this forum. I'm building my first moa wannabe comp crawler and I'm new to it for the most part. i have already bought a futaba 4 pl radio, two tekin 35 t pro brushed moters, a tekin fxr esc, a castle bec, 4 hot bodies rovers tires and a hitec ht 7955 tg steering servo. I'm going to buy either the xr10 kit, the bully kit or the berg kot if i can find one that is. My question or questions are this; should i stick with the one fxr esc or get a second and spend the extra cash. what would the pros and cons be of having one or two esc's? Do i have to buy a dig unit if i have just one esc or do i also need a dig if i have two of them? I'm going to be running a 3s lipo of some sorts. On another note since i can't find any bergs should i get the bully or xr10? I li ke xr 10 better for its many upgradesbut bully seems like u get more for ur money right of the bat and most of it is metal but hear its too heavy. any help would be greatly appreciated and sorry for all the somewhat rookie questions.
J-Fish is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-27-2012, 07:48 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: single or dual esc on first moa crawler?

Buy a second FX-R. You have the radio. Use it to it's full potential. Welcome aboard!!
losiking1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2012, 08:00 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave

I agree.. as a second fxr isn't much more then a punk dig at retail.. no dig needed with dual esc's.