Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial XR10

Notices

Thread: Xr10 questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-17-2015, 12:22 AM   #1

Default Xr10 questions

HI guys I'm new to Crawling . I've done a lot of searching over the last few weeks but need some help and advice from the crawling Gods here. I bought a used Xr10 and want to do some upgrades so i can out crawl my little brother with his Xr10 . Running the Novak M2 dig esc with dual 45t Tekins a weak Hitec servo and Traxxas Summit Rx/Tx. I ordered the light weight gears from RC4WD and installed the rear so far . Will be tearing it back apart soon to do the 2 bolt mod. I removed the weight system and the small foams from the front tires.

Some of my plans : Make it as light as possible on a budget. Some titanium axle shafts if anyone still makes them . Savox 1230sg steering servo with 500 oz of torque . Maybe a carbon fiber chassis . A good set of Voodoo tires foams and Carbon fiber rims. I have been looking at the Shift hubs from Lattice Innovations but not sure what rims I want yet or what all rims they work with. I would like to widen the axles to make it more stable since i have no plans to compete with the rig. I want to remove the battery tray and receiver box . Move the batt to the front axle and drop down to a 850 mah 3s. I already ordered a cheap bec to help take some work off the esc.

So mainly looking for advice on the lightest wheels out there. I have looked at the Vendor section for 2 weeks straight and cant make heads or tales with all the options. I do like OFFROADRC KOREAS 2.2 and the Dlux 2.2 . IF there are other options out there i would like to see them. Glue ons would work if they will be much lighter then other beadlocks. Any advice or tips would be great . Dont be afraid to let me know something I'm doing wrong.
malonefamily2003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-17-2015, 04:42 AM   #2
Rock Crawler