Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial XR10

Notices

Thread: Another XR10 Build by a Total Noob

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-27-2018, 01:43 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default Another XR10 Build by a Total Noob

So I was browsing facebook marketplace for parts to fit my honcho. I got intrigued by a post for an xr10 comp kit that was never completed. It has tons of upgrades, still has the box and so I start negotiating. I got to a price I was happy with and met up to exchange greenbacks for future fun time.

I am super overwhelmed by this huge unfinished project. I think if I inventory it all and start working my way through the build process I will have a very sweet sporty rig when all is said and done.

Here I will begin with the inventory. I will begin with the stuff that is still in a bag/labeled as i will be easiest to identify.

Chassis:
OEM Axial Kit chassis set
Optional Axial Carbon Chassis set, Carbon Shock Hoops and Carbon Servo Mounts
BJ4 Chassis
T1E CHassis

Wheels and tires:
Axial Kit Wheels with weights and all that in bag J
VP SLW V4 1.00 Raw
VP DHProComp II Raw
2x VP DH Beadlock Rings
SLW Hex Hubs 600
DH Hex spacers 585
3x VP .6 SST weights
VP brass knuckle weights
2x VP xr10 brass bearing kit
HB Rover Tires complete set of the Blue Dot Rock Crawler
Axial Cabon Fiber Wheel Weight Spacers

Suspension:
Axial aluminum body shocks all around
losi springs 2.75" 1.6 rate grey and 1.4 rate gold
Axial Kit Arms
Homemade Arms
Chaotic Crawler BJ4 Arms
Traxxas rod ends

Electronics
Hitec 7950 TH servo
2x Tekin FX-R ESC
Futaba 4PL 4channel radio
Futaba R2104GF receiver

Drivetrain:
2x Holmes 540 Torquemaster Pro 35T
Axial Titanium gear shafts
Lots of VP axle goodies, servo cage, c hubs and knuckles up front, lockouts in the rear etc that I need to figure out exactly what it is.

I also have a bag of bearings, a bag of gears and a pile of hardware that I have since started sorting.