Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler Brand Specific Tech > Heritage Crawlers > Axial XR10

Notices

Thread: DIG with DX5 PRO?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2020, 05:08 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default DIG with DX5 PRO?

I just picked up an XR. Nice used rig with Pitbull chassis and dual Sidewinders.
I bought a DX5 Pro to make sure I can operate dual ESCs. This is my first time with dual ESC.
I have the rig running good (to me) but I am still at a loss of how to shut down rear drive for dig. I can't understand how to assign the rear to a switch.

Any tips, links, videos?
Bansh88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-18-2020, 02:17 AM   #2
Rock Stacker

Default Re: DIG with DX5 PRO?

I’m not sure how much help this will be since it’s for the DX6R, but the video goes over setting up a dual ESC MOA setup, so it might have some helpful parallels.

https://youtu.be/jKvMIMlOx-c

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Davey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2020, 08:42 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

Tech support from Spektrum sent me that video. Not even remotely similar to the Pro.
I may watch again just to hear the basis of what he's showing and try and translate to my needs.
The manuals for these are really worthless.
Old 09-24-2020, 09:34 PM   #4
Rock Stacker

Any luck so far?

Horizon customer service should have some support staff who could walk you through setting it up over the phone. Might have to have them transfer the call to one of their crawler owner staff members.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Davey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2020, 12:11 PM   #5
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by Davey View Post
Any luck so far?

Horizon customer service should have some support staff who could walk you through setting it up over the phone. Might have to have them transfer the call to one of their crawler owner staff members.

Horizon just sent me the link to the DX6r video.