Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Yeti XL

Notices

Thread: YXL Tribulation

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-23-2015, 08:16 PM   #1
Quarry Creeper

Default YXL Tribulation

First off Yeti XL is eye popping can't believe how good it looked when I unboxed it was a site to see color scheme is top notch I actually stopped and just looked at it for a couple of hours. I'm new at this and it took me about six months of research until I finally decided on the Yeti XL RTR, this actually is my first RC struggled a bit between the RTR and the kit, eventually I settled on an RTR and bought it at RC Planet. I got it six days ago and after a couple of hours ogling at it I went and took a closer look found some scratches on the driver side panel, the axial sticker logo on the top had air bubbles, upon further inspection found the shock really soft and when I opened the shocks it was only half filled had to wait another two days for the shock oil I ordered to arrive. Since I had some time before the shock oils arrived I checked on other things, I found that the slipper adjustment that was supposed to be 3 mm from factory, was way off, some screws were loose and the cross wrench provided was as good as paper weight. Rounded one of the wheel hub nuts with the cross wrench and had to use my own sockets, it wasn't until I rounded another wheel hub nut that I realize the nuts were not far out enough for even a regular wrench to get a good grip on it. When I finally got to playing it though it was a blast bashing it and my son enjoyed playing with it too that was until the rear drive shaft popped out today and I thought I got everything buttoned up. Oh and I forgot to mention the occasional hiccups in the communication between the transmitter and the receiver it matters not the distance it happens. The first thing I checked was the battery charge I thought I had a faulty battery but the battery had ample charg