Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Yeti
Loading

Notices

Thread: Stock low voltage cutoff settings

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2015, 11:01 AM   #1
P-J
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Calgary, Canada
Posts: 6
Default Stock low voltage cutoff settings

Hey, I've got a Yeti 1/10 with some nice new 6500 Mah 3S SPC batteries. I have only ran it once and broke a knuckle which ended my fun before the battery died down much... but I was wondering what the stock low voltage cut off is on the yeti?

Do I need to get the Castle link and change it or is it at a reasonable level in stock form (3.0V+ per cell)??

Thanks!

Got the mud slingers on, waiting for knuckles, and I should be ready to bash her some more!
P-J is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-04-2015, 11:09 AM   #2
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Under a Rock in North Texas
Posts: 1,352
Default Re: Stock low voltage cutoff settings

I believe it should be at either 3.2V or 3.4V. I'd grab a Castle Link and set it to Auto and then make whatever other changes necessary, too. I set mine to 40% drag brake, which is too much for bashing and then 75% braking, which again is WAY too much. At speed, when you try to brake, it damn near locks up the wheels, inducing a forward flip. it's worth the investment to pick up the Castle Link.
Sh0rtBus is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2015, 11:37 AM   #3
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Mt. Juliet, TN
Posts: 1,031
Default Re: Stock low voltage cutoff settings

3.2v is the factory default setting. And a castle link is a worthwhile investment.
SteveC6R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2015, 02:29 PM   #4
P-J
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Calgary, Canada
Posts: 6
Default Re: Stock low voltage cutoff settings

Right on, you guys are right, I may as well get the link and fiddle with the braking (mine locks up as well) as well as the shut down voltage.
P-J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2015, 03:35 PM   #5
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Under a Rock in North Texas
Posts: 1,352
Default Re: Stock low voltage cutoff settings

Quote:
Originally Posted by P-J View Post
Right on, you guys are right, I may as well get the link and fiddle with the braking (mine locks up as well) as well as the shut down voltage.
Here's one in the For Sale Section.

http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/sale/...otor-dyno.html
Sh0rtBus is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2015, 08:17 PM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Ontario
Posts: 33
Default Re: Stock low voltage cutoff settings

Anyone know why I wouldn't be able to see the for sale forum?
AMG4ME is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2015, 11:28 PM   #7
RCC Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Mt. Juliet, TN
Posts: 1,031
Default Re: Stock low voltage cutoff settings

You only have 7 posts, have to have 50 to see Classifieds...somebody didn't read the forum rules.
SteveC6R is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Stock low voltage cutoff settings - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Low voltage cutoff? Tgreer Electronics 10 05-28-2012 04:53 PM
low voltage cutoff and bec aircooled67 Electronics 6 12-20-2009 12:26 PM
external low voltage cutoff some_guy Electronics 3 01-09-2008 05:44 PM
Low voltage cutoff????? bastard Electronics 7 11-25-2006 05:48 PM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com