Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Yeti

Notices

Thread: Few questions for Axial Yeti 1/10

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-22-2015, 09:33 PM   #1

Default Few questions for Axial Yeti 1/10

Hi,
I got myself a Axial Yeti as my first RC vehicle and so far I'm loving it! But i got a few questions on it since i am a newbie and still learning!

1. What size lights will work in the rear light buckets and is there any kit i could get for it?

2. Are there any upgrades i should get/do for it right away?(running a 3S lipo)

Those are basically my main questions as of now. If you guys have any other suggestions I would be more then happy to hear about it!!

Thanks
Dirt_Roden is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-22-2015, 10:16 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Few questions for Axial Yeti 1/10

1. 5mm LED lights - I have my lights wired to a Hobbyking AUX controller. Dr Throttle something or other. It's a BEC and lets you push a button to turn lights on or off. Must wire yourself. No ready kit.
2. Get the steering rack from vanquish or Hot Racing. I got the HR one, and locked my servo saver by squishing the spring on top of a bearing. Check the vendors section for a made to fit fix. I think Duuuuude makes one?

That's all I've really done.

I have a 1/8 scale sensored motor and an MMP esc. I like the combo a lot. Assuming you have the RTR Yeti, that may be an upgrade worth looking into.
robertjpjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2015, 10:27 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

As far as lights, I just installed the Axial NVS (Night Vision System, AX24251) in my sons 1:10 Yeti & it works well. It's a sort of expensive light kit, as it comes in around $100 retail, but you get:

4 amber turn signals that work (blink when you turn)
2 red brake lights that work (brighten when brakes or reverse are applied)
2 white headlights
4 or 5 extra white lights
Light control box