RCCrawler Forums

RCCrawler Forums (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/)
-   Axial Yeti (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/axial-yeti/)
-   -   Micro Mamba X esc and futaba 4pv problem (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/axial-yeti/593236-micro-mamba-x-esc-futaba-4pv-problem.html)

Steelone232 12-25-2017 09:51 PM

Micro Mamba X esc and futaba 4pv problem

I have a mamba micro X and a 4100 KV motor with a 4pv futaba controller.
Plus have the field adjustment card. I've set the drag brake and break strength to 0. My truck wants to brake really hard after I give it throttle and reverse. I'm still learning the controller as it has so many functions. Does anyone know what I'm doing wrong, I don't need this much stopping power. All of this is step up in a yeti jr.

Plus my castle creations field card will not work. Can someone please give me some advise. Thanks

magic_yeti 12-26-2017 03:16 PM

Re: Micro Mamba X esc and futaba 4pv problem

Quote:

Originally Posted by Steelone232 (Post 5779834)
I have a mamba micro X and a 4100 KV motor with a 4pv futaba controller.
Plus have the field adjustment card. I've set the drag brake and break strength to 0. My truck wants to brake really hard after I give it throttle and reverse. I'm still learning the controller as it has so many functions. Does anyone know what I'm doing wrong, I don't need this much stopping power. All of this is step up in a yeti jr.

Plus my castle creations field card will not work. Can someone please give me some advise. Thanks

check if it's set up for forward/break/reverse sound like you have instant reverse (crawler mode) for me

Steelone232 12-26-2017 07:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by magic_yeti (Post 5779994)
check if it's set up for forward/break/reverse sound like you have instant reverse (crawler mode) for me