Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech > Axial Brand Scale Rock Crawlers > Axial Yeti

Notices

Thread: Just got yeti kit,help wit motor/esc

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-13-2019, 02:40 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Just got yeti kit,help wit motor/esc

First off, sorry for the basic question
Thing is I am new to the hobby, first kit was a Tamiya 1/10th rally car,about 4 weeks ago. I still like this by the way.
I wanted something for rough terrain,being in London,UK open land with rocks etc is very scarce, so I am talking dirt and short grass mostly , bumps if I find them and a bit of walkway/tarmac.
Basically after asking what "crawler/rockracer" do I need the Yeti was mentioned most. Then I found out the Yeti is discontinued! Today I found a new kit for sale ,so bit the bullit and bought it,arrives tomorrow.
I now need to get the motor and esc,which I know nothing about.
I would love to go out and buy top brand stuff but funds are limited to some extent.
So first off,i will never crawl,sorry. I might find a steep hill but no rocks will be on it.
I would rather go for "spirited" speed 30-40mph
So do I need 2s or 3s? 4s and over is out my budget.
Can anyone tell me what kv I would be looking at for 2s or 3s?
Esc, any recs for a mid range brand or model.

the above is BL I presume brushed it not worth bothering with?

Also I read a lot about pole count and not going below 4 pole and to get censored.
Would like to fit the elecs and not have to change gearing BUT that's not essential.

I am not lazy, I did do a search but there are so many conflicting posts.
Gazzalene is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-13-2019, 03:04 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Default Re: Just got yeti kit,help wit motor/esc

Firstly.. Congrats on your purchase and welcome to the Yeti fam!!